top of page
The Suffragette

The Suffragette

‘The Suffragette’ is the fifth book in ‘Outback Australia’ series. This is set between 1903-1905. Women weren’t permitted to vote. Margaret Wallace, Principal at Cunnamulla State School decided to make a difference. With help from The Honourable Joseph Ryan, Esquire, MLA they worked together to ensure women in Queensland empowered the government of the day to pass legislation for women to vote.


Read on to fight alongside Margaret with her friends particularly Marilyne Pankhurst to force the government to change rules for women to vote.


The story continues.

    No hay reseñas todavíaComparte tu opinión. Deja la primera reseña.
    bottom of page